No More Image Music Creation

rgb-music-fail

Just recently, I found out about a program that plays colors and images as music. So, I followed the link to the program. I would be excited about it… if it wasn’t shut down. I really can’t describe how it works, but CrunchGear described it well:

“…converts the RGB, Red, Green, and Blue, values of every pixel of an image and plays a 3 note harmony based on the RGB values. It reads the pixels from top left to bottom right playing a song a long the way.”

I read around the net that it was awesome, but too bad I never got to try it. Unfortunately, the program was shut down because there was a patent on technology like this, and the owner, Kenji Kojima, was forced to stop (you’d understand if you read the letter above.) There are still some samples online, click here.

[CrunchGear]

Subscribe to TGE NewsFollow TGE News on Twitter!Follow David Ali on Twitter

One Response

  1. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?Thanks

Leave a Reply

