The 40th Day Multiplayer is Always Co-Op

I’m not sure how well I’ll be able to handle multiplayer in EA’s Army of Two sequel. I prefer online multiplayer shooters where no one realizes I am doing horribly until the score board comes up at the end of the round. You know, games like Resistance, where so many people are fighting there’s a good chance they won’t even have time to see your -1 kills at the end (stupid roofs.)

Being integral to another player’s success should definitely give me a chance to showcase my skills. Unfortunately those skills are limited to dying and shouting creative obscenities like “cock doctor.”

Check out the game play at Kotaku.

Michael Fahey [Kotaku]

Leave a Reply

